EC group visits Gujarat to arrange for upcoming meeting polls | India Information – Occasions of India

NEW DELHI: A group of officers from the Election Fee visited Ahmedabad to take inventory of the preparedness for the upcoming meeting elections in Gujarat.
The tenure of the Gujarat Meeting will finish on February 23, 2023 and the ballot authority can maintain elections anytime inside six months of the expiry of the five-year time period of any Home.
A nine-member group from the Election Fee was on a three-day go to to Ahmedabad starting Friday.
“The ECI group together with Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Gujarat P Bharathi held a evaluate assembly on election preparedness with District Election Officers, District Superintendents of Police and Commissioner of Police on September 17 and 18,” a press release issued by the Gujarat Chief Electoral Officer mentioned.
It mentioned all key thematic points masking electoral roll and particular abstract revision (SSR), EVM/VVPAT, polling stations, assured minimal services at polling stations, manpower, transportation, legislation and order, safety, SVEEP, coaching and capability constructing had been mentioned intimately.
The officers additionally took suggestions from the districts in respect of all of the vital points to make sure clean conduct of forthcoming elections.
The Election Fee officers additionally held detailed discussions with nodal officers and representatives from numerous enforcement companies, together with Revenue Tax, Excise, CBIC, Reserve Financial institution of India, Division of Income Intelligence, Narcotics Management Bureau, Railway Safety Pressure, Division of Put up, Bureau of Civil Aviation & Safety, Airport Authority of India, and Enforcement Directorate.
A gathering was additionally held with secretaries from numerous state authorities departments, together with Residence, College Schooling, Energy, Telecommunications, Roads & Transport, Well being & Household Welfare, Excise and Income.
Later, a gathering was additionally held with the Chief Secretary and the Director Basic of Police to debate numerous points associated to forthcoming elections and suggestions obtained from CEO, State Police Nodal Officer, DEOs, SPs and enforcement companies for clean conduct of forthcoming elections within the state.
The EC group comprised of Senior Deputy Election Commissioners Dharmendra Sharma and Nitesh Vyas, Deputy Election Commissioner Hridesh Kumar, Senior Principal Secretary N N Butolia, Administrators Yashvendra Singh and Deepali Masirkar, Principal Secretary S B Joshi, Deputy Secretary Shubhra Saxena and Joint Director Anuj Chandak.
BJP has been in energy within the state since 1998 and the principle opposition Congress got here near defeating it within the earlier meeting elections in 2017.
Nevertheless, over the previous 5 years, a number of Congress leaders have give up the celebration to affix the BJP and the AAP seems to have stolen the march in campaigning for the upcoming elections, looking for to broaden its presence within the nation.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment